Review: Stranded!

Stranded!
Stranded! by Lori Foster
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

I wish “Stranded” were a better story than it turned out to be. Friends Rock and Kelli are stranded in a cabin during a snowstorm and realize their affection for each other despite being friends for quite some time. Parts of it were okay, and I think Rock (Roddick) was gentle and nice to Kelli, especially with taking care of her after she was injured. However, I was irritated at a point, a lot of telling of details, conflict too easily resolved. I could never completely connect to either of the characters, unfortunately. The steamy scenes lacked something, felt a bit forced and the expressions of love felt told many times without really having due conviction and build-up for me.

Overall score: 1.5/5

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

