Quick and Dirty Tips for Life After CollegeQuick and Dirty Tips for Life After College by Mignon Fogarty, et. al.

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Insanely quick read from the contributors to the “Quick and Dirty Tips” series and podcasts. I would say this is almost like a basic pamphlet of things to keep in mind after graduating college, but I can’t say that it was anything that I didn’t already know in common sense measures, and you could get such advice for free in other places with more depth and expansion. It’s good to peruse for common pointers such as managing your money, keeping in step with your health, general job search pointers, but considering it links you to utilzing resources that are found outside of the book in the podcasts that each of the contributors do, I don’t know if it’s worth really stands alone, and I somewhat wish there had been more to it. Nonetheless, I did read through it quickly and it did note its respective topics well for what it provided.

Overall score: 3/5

Note: I received this as an ARC from NetGalley, from the publisher St. Martin’s Griffin.

View all my reviews

