Review: Go the F*** to Sleep

Go the Fuck to SleepGo the F**k to Sleep by Adam Mansbach
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Samuel L. Jackson made this narrative for me in the audio version – he gives the proper humor, tone, and frustration, and it took less than 30 minutes to go through. I listened to “Go the F*** to Sleep” after several recommendations from friends (and family, though my sister only heard a portion of this). It’s basically structured as a children’s tale for adults, complete with frank language over the frustration a parent feels when trying to put their kids to sleep. I’m not a parent (yet, probably won’t be for quite some time), but I could sympathize with this considering how difficult it was trying to babysit younger children whether it was friend or family. And then when you’re not even trying, the kids find a way to sleep and you have to take great pains to make sure you don’t wake them up. 😛

Suffice to say, I thought this was a rather entertaining read for what it offered.

Overall: 4/5 stars

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

