30 Day Book Challenge Day 17 – Favorite Quote from a Favorite Book

“People’s souls are like gardens. You can’t turn your back on someone because his garden’s full of weeds. You have to give him water and lots of sunshine.” 

Day 17 asks me for my favorite quote from my favorite book, so I’m just going to reveal that this quote is from Nancy Farmer’s “The House of the Scorpion” which is one of my favorite books, but not the only one.  I’ll leave it at that because it’s such a simple prompt.

One comment

Leave a Reply

