Review: Jumpstart Your Creativity: 10 Jolts to Get Creative and Stay Creative

Jumpstart Your Creativity: 10 Jolts to Get Creative and Stay CreativeJumpstart Your Creativity: 10 Jolts to Get Creative and Stay Creative by Shawn Doyle
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

A quick review for a very quick read. I’m always interested in learning new techniques to enhance creativity, because creativity can be used in all facets of life to improve one’s quality of living – but I was significantly underwhelmed by this book. I didn’t feel like I learned anything new as far as the techniques to enhance creativity were concern. The advice is sound, and some of the suggestions are ones I’ve already put into practice. The most helpful sections I found through the narrative were focused on barriers to creativity and how to acknowledge and address them, as well as some of the listed resources through the work. It’s more focused on workplace creativity, and that may be helpful for some who peruse the guide, but for others, it may not necessarily suit their needs all that much. I wish it could’ve been a little more comprehensive and thorough than what it offered.

Overall score: 2/5 stars.

Note: I received this as an ARC from NetGalley, from the publisher.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

