Quarterly Update, in which case I detail my progress (and lack thereof)

Hi all.  It’s been a while since I’ve penned an update on the blog and considering it’s the week of Good Friday, I’m using the holiday to play catch-up on my reading, writing, and blog goals.

On the reading goals – I’ve probably only read 60 some books this year.  Some people would probably say “Woman!  60 some books in a year – let alone in a quarterly update – is good, why are you complaining?”  Because it’s not my usual. 😦  I read 365 books in 2013, quite a bit over 100 something last year.  I’m going for 450 this year, which is the highest goal I’ve had in a while, and I’m not even to 100 books yet. I feel like Spencer Reid from Criminal Minds – if I’m not reading up to my usual, it throws me off my game. Granted, last year was a rough year, this year’s been pretty good to me thus far, but I’m still not quite where I want to be with reading and review updating speed.  Not to mention my reviews haven’t gotten translated to my social book sites (Goodreads, BookLikes, Leafmarks, etc), Amazon, etc.  For me, it’s a matter of playing catch up.  I just need to fuel my mojo and get back on my feet with this (yeah, feel free to laugh at me for using the word mojo.)  I’m confident that I can catch up and update on this more timely, it’s just a matter of getting it done.

With respect to my writing goals, I’ve made much more palpable progress.  I’m not participating in Camp NaNo this month because I’m working on WIP revisions.  I detailed my goals in my New Years post I made a while back, and I mentioned I wanted to SP three projects this year, that I had the funding, the motivation, and the projects to get it done.  So far, looks like one of them is in the homestretch.  I’m going to evaluate my progress at the end of this month and see when I can get a release date and cover for that one. I see the light at the end of the tunnel, just a matter of getting there.

For the blog goals, probably less progress than either reading or writing.  My poor blog’s been neglected and in need of updates for a while, and I have several ARC requests on blog that I haven’t sorted through yet.  Thankfully I can say that the holiday weekend’s giving me time to catch up and look at things with a closer eye.

So I’ll be updating and scheduling posts as well as giving the blog a bit of a facelift this weekend among other measures.  Crossing fingers I get everything situated and updated for a while so that I’ll have more to offer. Until next entry, hope all of you have a good weekend.

Cheers,

Rose

Leave a Reply

