Quick review for a quick read. I’ve recently discovered the process of taking sketchnotes after getting into the habit of bullet journaling. (Bullet journaling is a simple system as created by Ryder Carroll to keep track of tasks and organization, but many people have adapted the process to their own needs and creativity. I’ve done likewise. ) It was from a number of references that I came across this book.

I really liked how easy this book was to follow along and start getting into the process of creating sketchnotes. I really wish I’d done this back in college since it seems a really cool way to take notes, capture ideas in real time or reflect on events in one’s life. Rhode ‘ s method is carefully considered and expressed, making me want to jump into the practice. I’m definitely referring back to this as I start incorporating use of it on a regular basis. Vibrant information and very helpful advice.

Overall score : 4/5 stars.

