Top Ten Tuesday: Books on my Fall TBR List

Hi all, Rose here with another Top Ten Tuesday entry as hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.  Most of this list is a mix of older and newer reads on my TBR, so I’ll jump right in without delay. No particular order to them, really – because I’m excited to read them.

  1. Run by Kody Keplinger – this has been on my TBR for quite some time.  I haven’t read a book by Keplinger in a while (though I have “Run” and “LOL” both on my list, and I’ve read three of her works up to this point – one of which I still have yet to review.)  I’m looking forward to this rather unlikely two girls on a roadtrip story.
  2. As I Descended by Robin Talley – I loved “Lies We Tell Ourselves”, so me picking up this book was a given.  I’m really intrigued by the story subject as well.  When you know something Shakespearean is involved, it can’t be pretty.
  3. We Are The Ants by Shaun David Hutchinson – 144 days to decide the fate of the world and it all lies in the hands of 13 year old boy abducted by aliens?  Count me in.
  4. The Reader by Traci Chee – I’ve heard about this book in so many of my readerly circles as a much anticipated book, so I’m definitely going to pick this up soon (especially since I managed to snag a library copy.  YAY!)
  5. Truthwitch by Susan Dennard – Unfortunately, I’ve never read a book by Dennard before, but that’s definitely bound to change as I’m picking up one of the latest releases by the author.  Very much looking forward to it, and fantasy is right up my alley.
  6. Shadowshaper by Daniel Jose Older – waited too long to pick up this book (and finally got it as a library read).  I’ve read the opening chapters of it, and am not only taken in by the writing, but also the wonderful premise.  Looking forward to reading this in full.
  7. Mirror in the Sky by Aditi Khorana – Another library read I recently picked up with a sci-fi leaning and fascinating what-if premise.
  8. A Time to Dance by Padma Venkatraman – never read this author before now and admittedly I was hit by cover lust when I saw it.  I love novels about dancing as well, so this should be right up my alley.
  9. On the Edge of Gone by Corinne Duyvis: a dystopian read that’s been released for quite some time, but I’m just getting around to it this season.  I’ve heard about this quite a bit before.
  10. And lastly: Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven – I’ll admit this is a curiosity read for me, but I’m cautious.  I didn’t like “All the Bright Places”, but this particular book’s subjects hit something close to home to me and I hope the subject matters are treated well.

That’s all for this entry.  Hope everyone fills their shelves this season with fulfilling reads!

Cheers,

Rose

Leave a Reply

